terça-feira, setembro 26, 2017

Há vinte anos um sismo afetou profundamente a Itália


 Efeitos do sismo na Basílica de São Francisco - Assis


The 1997 Umbria and Marche earthquake occurred in the regions of Umbria and Marche, central Italy on the morning of September 26. It was preceded by a foreshock almost as strong as the main quake. The foreshock occurred at 2:33 am CEST (0:33 UTC), rated 5.7 on the Richter scale, and the second – the main shock – occurred at 11:40 am CEST (9:40 UTC), rated 6.1 on the Richter scale. Their epicentre was in Annifo.
There were several thousands of foreshocks and aftershocks from May 1997 to April 1998, more than thirty of which had a Richter magnitude more than 3.5. Eleven people are known to have died following the shocks.

List of foreshocks and aftershocks
Only shocks (both foreshocks and aftershocks) with magnitude 5.0 or higher are listed. Shocks with magnitude 5.5 or higher are highlighted in light blue. The main shock with magnitude 6.1 Mw is highlighted in dark blue.
Date
(YYYY-MM-DD)
Time
(UTC)
Latitude Longitude Depth Magnitude
1997-09-26 0:33:12 43.048° N 12.879° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.7 (Mw)
1997-09-26 11:40:26 43.084° N 12.812° E 10 km (6 mi) 6.1 (Mw)
1997-09-26 9:47:38 43.163° N 12.752° E 10 km (6 mi) 4.7 (ML)
1997-10-03 8:55:21 43.075° N 12.794° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.3 (Mw)
1997-10-06 23:24:52 43.045° N 12.835° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.5 (Mw)
1997-10-12 11:08:36 42.901° N 12.897° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.3 (ML)
1997-10-14 15:23:10 42.962° N 12.892° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.6 (ML)
1997-11-09 19:07:33 42.903° N 12.948° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.0 (ML)
1998-03-26 16:26:11 43.255° N 12.969° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.4 (Mw)
1998-04-03 7:26:36 43.164° N 12.701° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.2 (Mw)
1998-04-05 15:52:20 43.185° N 12.719° E 10 km (6 mi) 5.0 (ML)



(imagem daqui)

Enviar um comentário